Coach Nielsen's Ice Hockey Drills

51K Unique Visitors in November

I try not to put out too much personal stuff on this site but I just had to take a minute to thank everyone who visits this site. In September 2009 when I started this simple site I had 551 visitors and thought I was rolling in traffic. Over the past two years I’ve seen the count grow each month to the point that last month there were 51,649 unique visitors and over 250,000 views of individual drills. I’m sure there are sites on the internet that garner far more traffic than this for their hockey drills but I am overwhelmed by the success of this simple site. When I first started I thought I could get a few thousand hits, but never anything like this. So, a heartfelt thank you to every coach that visits my site and I hope that I can continue to bring you useful information and drills going forward, all FREE .

Coach Nielsen

Filed under: coaching

5 Responses

  1. javier says:

    I am an ice hockey coach in Madrid (spain).
    Your drills are great and help me a lot,

  2. Roberto says:

    I am just a inline Coach in Mexico City, wich train in a public Rink, for free. And thanks to your drills (that I adapt to Inline), make that more and more people are coming to our trainning sesions, and they like it very much. Thanks for your invaluable help and for your site wich is very helpful for the people who attends here, help them to become a better players. I´m agree with coach Mike
    Thank you very much
    Coach RObi1

  3. art says:

    Coach Nielsen

    I have sent you private emails asking for information in the past and you have relied and always with the best information that I needed. I have said it before and I will say over and over, this site is the best I have seen. For us that can’t afford to buy all the dvd’s and books out there for this same information your site has help every player we have coached. We can’t afford to buy programs such as drill draw and others so this is like hockey heaven for us as coaches.

    Were I live and coach we now need to come up with a program for each level on what they should be taught each year. Seven years coaching at all the Midget levels and players still come to us not knowing how to play their position.

    I love this site….

  4. Coach Mike says:

    “What you are as a person is far more important than what you are as a hockey player or coach.”
    “Do not let your life be acceptable, make it memorable.”
    “Doing nothing for others is the undoing of one’s self.
    We must be purposely kind and generous or we miss the best part of life’s existence. The heart that goes out of itself gets large and full of joy. We do ourselves most good by doing something for others.”
    “It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself.”

    Your actions reflect these statements.

    Mr. Nielsen, thank you sir for being a living example of loving our neighbor as ourself and putting into action the very suggestions that the previous statements recommend. Many of us can talk a wonderful, mighty walk. There are not many that walk the talk.
    You are a man that does WALK the TALK.
    Thank you for taking the time and effort to provide a free website with excellent, valuable hockey drills.
    Your website has and will help many coaches to become better coaches. With that comes the greater reward for all coaches. The material helps us to not only teach boys and girls to become better hockey players but provides a more important role in teaching our players life lessons that develops character which will have a positive influence in society.
    Keep up the great work.

  5. Anonymous says:

    I am an Assistant Coach for a High School team in the Nashville,TN area. Your Drills and website links have been invaluable.
    Thank You for this great Free site.
    Well Done.
    Very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

