Coach Nielsen's Ice Hockey Drills

18AAA Tier I Elite League

I’m in Columbus Ohio for the Tier I elite league games. This is the top Tier I league in the country and loaded with top players. A number of the players from this league were drafted into the USHL and NAHL last season and at least one player from the Jr. Flyers was drafted into the NHL by the Toronto Maple Leafs. I’m looking forward to seeing the defending champion Cleveland team play this weekend.

I will keep a close look out at the practice session to see if I can find any high level drills that may help you. I will also speak with the coaches and get some insight on how they keep their teams in top shape throughout the grueling 48 game schedule. Stay tuned for updates.

Coach Nielsen

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

