Coach Nielsen's Ice Hockey Drills

Coaching Materials

Here are two items that I feel are worth investing in. Brett Henning has written a book detailing 7 habits that all good hockey players can benefit from.

Derek Schooley, head coach at Robert Morris University has produced a DVD with some excellent defensemen specific drills that I have used myself over the years and I think will benefit you in your teaching. I don’t sell anything on my site but have linked the Schooley image to a website where I purchased my copy of the DVD.

7 Pre-Game Habits of Pro Hockey Players

Here is a link to a site I found with some really excellent information for goaltenders and coaches looking to help their goaltenders. Take a look I think it is worth the time.

Filed under: coaching, General

Leave a Reply

